Our Churches Clergy Directory Districts Staff

AC 2019 Special Meals

 

Kentucky Annual Conference

June 10 - 12, 2019

 

Northern Kentucky Convention Center
One West RiverCenter Blvd.
Covington, KY 41011


SUNDAY, JUNE 9

 5:00 p.m.

Reconciling United Methodists of Kentucky (RUMKY)OFF SITE - Clifton UMC in Cincinnati. Liz Matney and Lisa May will share their stories.
$15 per person.
Contact: Lisa May, revlisahmay@gmail.com

 


MONDAY, JUNE 10

 

7:00 a.m.

COSROW Breakfast - 2nd Floor, Meeting Room 4 
Contact: Tammy Smith, revtammysmith@gmail.com or (859) 882-0133 
Deadline to Register: May 27th

$10 per person.

 

12:00 p.m.

Board of Lay Ministries Luncheon - 2nd Floor, Meeting Room 2 
Contact: John Denham, jdenham@kyumc.org

12:00 p.m.

Asbury Theological Seminary Alumni - 2nd Floor, Meeting Rooms 9 & 10 
 

12:00 p.m.

Candler Club - OFF SITE - Blinkers Tavern
Contact: Trent Lloyd, trentmlloyd@gmail.com         

 

 


TUESDAY, JUNE 11

 

 7:00 a.m. 

Extension Ministries Breakfast – 2nd Floor, Meeting Room 9 
Contact: Courtney Garrett,
cgarrett@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 308


 
12:00 p.m.

EO Tours Lunch - 2nd Floor - Rooms 9 & 10
Contact: Tom Smith, tsmith@middletownumc.org or (502) 245-8839

 

12:00 p.m.

ELCC Lunch - 2nd Floor, Meeting Room 4
Contact:  Leticia Preacely, leticia.preacely@gmail.com 
Cost of lunch is $10 per person.  Deadline to register: June 1st

12:00 p.m.

Retired Clergy Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Ballroom C
Contact: Mandy Stewart, mstewart@kyumc.org or 1-800-530-7236 Ext. 304
Deadline to register: May 10th

 

 12:00 p.m.

Order of Deacon's Luncheon - 2nd Floor, , Meeting Room 3
Contact: Debra Massengale, rogerlmassengale@bellsouth.net
Cost of lunch is $10 per person. Deadline to Register: May 24th

 

 5:00 p.m.
 

Youth and Young Adult Dinner with Bishop Fairley - OFF SITE
Contact: Nathan Calvert, ncalvert@kyumc.org 
 

 


 WEDNESDAY, JUNE 12

  

12:00 p.m.

Duke Divinity Alumni Luncheon - OFF SITE - The Gruff 
Contact: Rachel Wallace, rachel@florenceumc.com

 

12:00 p.m.

NCD Luncheon – 2nd Floor - Ballroom C
Contact your District for tickets.

Both clergy and laity are invited.  Any other questions, contact Alan Wild, awild@kyumc.org


 

 

More special meals may be added so keep checking back.

If your organization is interested in hosting an event while at Annual Conference, please contact Dawn Sparks Fairley at dawn_sparks@hotmail.com.

These events must be arranged prior to Annual Conference through Dawn Sparks Fairley.