Events

Submit an event

June 2019

Day of Empowerment for Moving Clergy

Saturday, June 1, 2019 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Lexington dCOM

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 1:00 PM

Welcoming New Clergy to the Lexington District

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM
Location: First UMC
This event is for any clergy new to the Lexington District.

Nathaniel Mission Open House

Saturday, September 21, 2019 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  SEPT 21 Open House & Benefit Show   SATURDAY September 21, 2019 Open House & Kid's Activities 5pm Live & Music & Silent Action 6pm Thoroughbred Magic Guild's 50th Anniversary Show 7pm ...

Lexington District Youth Worship

Sunday, September 22, 2019 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Location: St. Luke UMC

Commissioning Info Meeting

Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:30 PM to Monday, September 23, 2019 at 7:30 PM
Location: Lexington District Office

Church Multiplication Institute Session 1

Friday, January 10, 2020 to Saturday, January 11, 2020

Awakening 70

Friday, February 21, 2020 7:00 PM to Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 4:00 PM
Location: Centenary UMC

Lexington District General Conference Meeting

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 to 8:00 PM
Location: Trinity Hill UMC

KY East District General Conference Informational Meeting

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
The General and Jurisdictional Conference delegation members are planning to have informational meetings in each of the districts.  While they are still developing the content of these meetings, it is likely they will be talking about the current ...

District Pastor's Meeting - Bluegrass

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM
Location: Danville Centenary UMC
District Pastor’s Meeting Tuesday, March 24 (choose one of the following times): 11 am–12:30 pm, or 7:00 pm-8:30 pm.  Each of these will be at Danville Centenary.  We will hear testimonies from several of what being a part of a Covenant Small Group...

District Pastor's Meeting - Bluegrass

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Location: Danville Centenary UMC
District Pastor’s Meeting Tuesday, March 24 (choose one of the following times): 11 am–12:30 pm, or 7:00 pm-8:30 pm.  Each of these will be at Danville Centenary.  We will hear testimonies from several of what being a part of a Covenant Small ...

Emergency Response Training - Bluegrass

Saturday, March 28, 2020 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Shelbyville Centenary UMC
Emergency Response Training March 28, 8 am – 5 pm Shelbyville Centenary UMC                Jim Morse, Kentucky Conference Emergency Response Coordinator, will lead this class. Bluegrass District Pastors may receive a call from David Pratt about ...

Bluegrass District Conference

Sunday, May 31, 2020 3:00 PM to 4:30 PM
District Conference Sunday, May 31, 3:00-4:30 pm, at Shelbyville Centenary.  This date was announced last year, and we are reminding you again. All pastors and Annual Conference lay delegates are expected to attend. But all others are welcome. This...

iCal