7 approved to become elders in KAC; 7 others approved for commissioning

March 26, 2018
Seven people in the Kentucky Annual Conference have been approved for ordination as full elders and seven others have been approved for commissioning, six as elders and one as a deacon.

Approved for ordination are:
  • Kevin Johnson, associate pastor, Crestwood UMC.
  • Kaury Edwards, pastor, Wesleyan Heights UMC in Owensboro.
  • Chuck Shroll, pastor, Campton UMC.
  • Tyler Brumfield, pastor, Cannonsburg Trinity UMC.
  • Jeremy Ruegg, pastor, Maysville Seddon UMC.
  • Sean Ryan, associate pastor, Danville Centenary UMC.
  • Cambron Wright, pastor, Faith UMC, Bowling Green.
Approved for commissioning are:
  • Michael Armstrong, of Lexington (deacon track).
  • Claudia Nava-Galloway, pastor, Glendale UMC (elder track).
  • Caleb Wheat, assistant pastor, Elizabethtown Memorial UMC (elder).
  • Peter Han, of Wilmore (elder).
  • Andrew “Drew” Oakley, assistant pastor, Immanuel Lakeside Park (elder).
  • James Todd Smith, pastor, Pleasant Hill UMC (elder).
  • Chad Brandt, assistant pastor, Immanuel Lakeside Park (elder).
They will be formally recognized at this year’s Annual Conference, June 11-13, and will assume their new status in July.