An Update from the 2016 General and Jurisdictional Delegation

July 13, 2015

During the 2015 Kentucky Annual Conference session clergy and laity gathered to elect delegates to the 2016 General and Jurisdictional Conferences. The following letter was submitted by the officers of the delegation.

Dear Friends of the Kentucky Annual Conference,
Thank you for the confidence you have shown in us in the election process at annual conference last month. We have now completed our first two tasks. First we elected officers: Lew Nicholls (chair), Bill Arnold (vice chair), and Julie Hager Love (secretary). Second, we agreed on our assignments for legislative committees for the General Conference delegates.
As we continue our work over the next twelve months, please pray specifically for the following.
1) Delegation retreat September 11-12, at which time we will worship and fellowship together, organize our work further, and plan the business of the general and jurisdictional conferences.
2) Selection of an episcopal nominee from our delegation, especially in light of the jurisdiction's need to elect five new bishops next July.
3) Spiritual and physical strength for each delegate as we pray over the numerous issues, and prepare for Portland in May and Junaluska in July.
4) Collegiality and love in all things, and unity in as much as possible.
We commit ourselves to our general rules, striving to do no harm, to do good of every possible sort as far as possible, and to stay in love with God by attending upon all the ordinances of God. 
Please consider inviting your congregations to pray for us regularly, if you are so led. 
Lewis D. Nicholls, chair
Bill T. Arnold, vice chair
Julie Hager Love, secretary

Contact information for General, Jurisdictional and alternate delegates:

General Conference Delegates                 

Bill Arnold   2401 Scenic Court     Lexington, KY  40514
Tom Grieb   2800 Tates Creek Rd   Lexington, KY  40502
Maxie Dunnam   585 South Greer St. Apt. 7    Memphis, TN 38111
Iosmar Alvarez   2725 Red Clover Ln    Lexington, KY 40511
Jean Hawxhurst                      344 Reed Lane   Simpsonville, KY 40067  
Lew Nicholls   1205 East Main St.    Greenup, KY  41144
Jan Brown-Thompson   8906 Gonewind Court    Louisville, KY 40299
Linda King   9118 Coventry Lane 

  Louisville, KY 40219

Brenda Glover     704 Wexford Way    Madisonville, KY 42431
John Denham      PO Box 337    Maysville, KY 41056

Jurisdictional Conference Delegates

Julie Love   7400 Floydsburg Road     Crestwood, KY 40014
David Grout   716 Cave Mill Road  Bowling Green, KY 42104  
Mike Powers   976 Firethorn Place  Lexington, KY 40515
John Hatton   705 Court St.  Paintsville, KY 41240
Eric Bryant   319 Browns Lane  Louisville, KY 40207
Michael Watts   319 Browns Lane  Louisville, KY 40207
John Crissman     2605 Moray Place  Lexington, KY 40511
Ed Shytle   2200 Ranch Rd.  Ashland, KY 41102
Josiah Brock   1920 Bedford St. Apt 3  Durham, NC 27707
Paul Whalen   113 Ridgeway Avenue  Ft. Thomas, KY 41075

Esther Jadhav  309 Epworth Ave.  Wilmore, KY 40390
James Williams  318 S. Mill Street  Lexington, KY 40508
David Garvin  2000 Douglass Blvd.  Louisville, KY 40205
Tim Roach  2603 Allen St.  Owensboro, KY 42303
Cierra Patterson  151 Deer Meadow Avenue   Bowling Green, KY 42103 
Mary Watley Suntken   P.O. Box 566  Pineville, KY 40977