Cabinet and Church Plant Appointments Announced

March 22, 2010

Bishop Davis is pleased to announce some recent appointments which impact the Cabinet of the Kentucky Annual Conference, the Red Bird Missionary Conference, and our ongoing commitment to starting new congregations.


Rev. Farley Stuart will continue to serve as District Superintendent of the Corbin District but will also serve as Superintendent of the Red Bird Missionary Conference.


Rev. Gene Pillow will be appointed to serve as the Ashland District Superintendent, while Rev. Wayne Sayre will be appointed as Senior Pastor at Frankfort First United Methodist Church.


Rev. Todd Love will be appointed to serve as the Columbia District Superintendent, and Rev. Darren Brandon will serve as the Senior Pastor at Settle Memorial UMC in Owensboro.


Rev. Michael Gibbons will be appointed to serve the Elizabethtown District. Rev. Rebecca Curry will be appointed as the new Louisville District Superintendent while continuing to serve as Assistant to the Bishop.


We will have two new church plants this year. Rev. Brian Ebel, Associate Pastor at St. Paul United Methodist in Louisville, will plant a new church in Jefferson County. St. Paul will be an anchor congregation for this new church, lending its support and encouragement. Rev. Matthew Johnson, Associate Pastor at Nicholasville UMC, will plant a new church in the Covington area with the support and encouragement of District congregations.


Please keep all of these persons, districts, and churches in your prayers as they go through this time of transition.


Rev. Gene Pillow

Rev. Todd Love